Support Center

How Do I Exit My Screen Sharing Session?

Last Updated: Oct 19, 2016 03:03PM PDT

There are two ways to exit a Screen Sharing session at any time during a call. The first is to return to the FreeConference web page and click the 'SHARE' button at the top right of the screen. If your webcam had already been be activated, participants will again see your video.




 

Each time you initiate a FreeConference Screen Sharing session you will also see a message at the bottom of your screen. The second way that you can exit a Screen Sharing Session is by clicking on the blue 'Stop Sharing' button located on the right of this message bar.




 

You can move this message bar around your desktop by clicking and dragging on the left side of the bar. If you click on 'Hide' you can find the screen sharing message bar again in the system tray at the bottom of your screen (it may be grouped with other browser windows that you have open).

Contact Us

24ccab8f391ad98560a0b4887ed939a2@iotum.desk-mail.com
https://cdn.desk.com/
false
desk
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete?b_id=7927