Support Center

How Do I Know If My Screen Sharing Session Is Private And Secure?

Last Updated: Jul 26, 2017 07:14AM PDT

You will be able to see every participant that has joined your call via the FreeConference.com Online Meeting Room. Using the free service you will see the first 6 digits of those who have called in from their phone and the name of anyone who has called in via their computer.




In addition to this, all the voice and video is fully encrypted, which makes this one of the most secure and private ways to hold a video call over the internet.



The Online Meeting Room works via WebRTC. WebRTC is a secure protocol. It uses both Datagram Transport Layer Security (DTLS) and Secure Real-time Transport Protocol (SRTP) to encrypt data. Chat messages are sent via HTTPS, a secure protocol. The chat messages are received by other participants via WebSockets over SSL/TLS. This is also a secure protocol.


If you sign up for one of our paid plans and provide a toll free number to any of your callers, you will then be able to see their full phone number as you are paying for their call.
 

As moderator, you can also disconnect any unwanted callers by hovering your mouse over their tile and clicking on 'Remove'.

Contact Us

24ccab8f391ad98560a0b4887ed939a2@iotum.desk-mail.com
https://cdn.desk.com/
false
desk
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete?b_id=7927